My favorite dress!

yourimageThis was the first dress I bought after moving to US, and I totally love everything about it, especially the teal color and style! This picture is from three years ago, when I had been exercising regularly and was in a really good shape! Soon after, I started gaining weight and didn’t fit into the dress anymore. I almost considered donating it, but held on to it because I wanted to be able to wear it again someday! The good news is that after I started eating healthy and exercising this year, I now fit into the dress again and wore it to a Broadway show last month!! I have been laid back about exercise since the last couple of months, and this is also a reminder to self to start exercising again!

Also, I figured out how to blur faces and I can use my pictures on the blog now!! I used photohide.com, its very simple to use, super-quick, and free!

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge, and today’s prompt is I wore this!

This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My favorite dress!

  1. Titaxy says:

    nice! love the color.
    only if something like this could get me back to exercising 😦 lazy i am.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!