Caption it!!

IMG_20140408_190654The golden ball of fire! Sunset at Coronado Beach, San Diego.

I love the intensity and reflections in this picture.. how the fiery sun is reflected in the water and casts a golden glow on the sand. I really feel like writing a poem for this picture, but I’m stuck.. Would you like to help me out and caption the picture – a quote/ haiku/ poem or anything else you feel like? I will pick the best one I like, and post it with your blog details! So is this a caption contest? Maybe it is!

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge. Today’s prompt is gold.

This entry was posted in Contest, Photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Caption it!!

  1. Bikramjit says:

    WOWOWWOWOW … BEautifulllllllllllllllllllllllll ..
    This has given me a idea too now πŸ™‚

  2. Mi says:

    breathtakingly beautiful! πŸ™‚ what lovely color, there! πŸ™‚

  3. So beautiful…tried coming up with poetic words but failed!

  4. Comfy says:

    Hot, scorching, fiery..
    Bright, shining, reflecting..
    Painting everything in its hue!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!