Coping with exhaustion!

Since I am behind by a day and I want to write two posts today, I am going to think of possible solutions to my problem of feeling exhausted by adulting all the time. I am listing some of the thoughts I have, I am hoping to actually implement these and establish a routine. If you have any strategies to better manage time or feel less exhausted, please share them in the comments. Thank you! 🙂

  • Get out of bed when I wake up rather than checking all the updates on my phone.
  • Reduce screen time, especially just checking facebook on my phone.
  • Use time more efficiently – make regular to-do lists in the order of priority and try to do small tasks in short breaks in between work rather than spend that time browsing the internet.
  • Practice mindfulness meditation and deep breathing for ten to twenty minutes everyday.
  • Exercise for at least thirty minutes four times a week.
  • I am hoping that writing everyday as a part of this blogging challenge will also help me focus on a single task in the present moment.
  • Dedicate thirty minutes everyday to reading blogs/opinion pieces and not think about the million other things I need to do at that time.

Do you have any other strategies that work for you?

This entry was posted in LIFE, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coping with exhaustion!

  1. Bikramjit says:

    I get up and get dressed and go for a walk.. freshens me up straight away…

    Happy new year to you and everyone around you

    • kinmin says:

      Thank you Bikram, happy new year to you as well! 🙂
      It’s too cold right now for me to step out but maybe I’ll try it once the weather warms up a bit, or exercise at home in the mornings! Thanks for the suggestion!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

