Days of Gratitude – Sep 1

Hello there! I wonder if anyone still reads this blog.. I’m back, at least for a bit. So, in an attempt to start writing again, I was reading some of my old posts.

 I did a gratitude challenge in September 2014. I thought it was last year, but I checked and found out that it was two years ago, time flies. I had thought of doing a reflections post after the challenge but of course I never got around to it. I do remember that I felt better after doing that challenge for two reasons. First, it helped me focus on the positives in my life and be thankful for what I have. Secondly, it helped me reflect on my day and writing everyday taught me to focus in the present moment. Since I’ve been wanting to write regularly and have many things I’d like to share with you and I am still trying to learn to focus on the present moment, I think I’d like to start with this gratitude challenge.

So here we are. I am PMSing and not feeling great, but thinking about today, here’s what I am thankful for:

  • Being on a break / long vacation and being able to stay in bed until 11.30 am today.
  • Passively watching Gilmore Girls all day as I worked on some things that I needed to.
  • A gorgeous sunset this evening (you know I love sunsets).
  • Finally being able to write this post and publish it before I go to bed. I’ve been thinking about it all day and was having a hard time getting started. I also have many half written drafts from the last month that I didn’t finish. In any case, I’m just happy to be writing again. I know this post is very choppy and doesn’t flow at all, but please bear with me as I get better at this.

I read my September 2014 posts and this was the description and I think it still holds true. 

I have decided to make September my ‘Days of Gratitude‘ month. I will be posting everyday about something that I am thankful for in that day. I want to do this as a reminder to myself to be thankful for what I have, and also to develop a habit of mindfulness and self-reflection.

P.S. Wish me luck and feel free to join me in this month of gratitude if you’d like..

P.S. 2 I’m writing this on the phone, so please ignore any errors. See you tomorrow! 

This entry was posted in Days of Gratitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Days of Gratitude – Sep 1

  1. Bikramjit says:

    Oh yes ..I am sure everyone reads and welcome back. ..

    And best of luck with the posts… I still got my lost to doo…

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

