Sunset

I love sunsets.. there’s just something about twilight, the colors in the sky, and the silence that calms my soul. In an attempt to be present in the moment and to appreciate the small joys in life, I have been trying to take a few minutes to notice and enjoy the things that make me happy. I am lucky that I actually get to see the sun set almost every day in the winter because we have big lab windows and I am usually in lab at that time. In the last month, I made the effort to step out to the patio and click a few pictures whenever I saw a beautiful sunset.. Here are some of my favorite shots from the last month!

image

image

image

I have been posting these on Instagram, and am thinking about sharing my Instagram account here.. However, my Instagram account is associated with my real name and Facebook account, so I’m not sure if I should do that.. I need to think some more about this before I decide on anything!
Happy Friday and have a good weekend!

This entry was posted in LIFE, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunset

  1. Arch says:

    Beautiful pictures!

  2. Bikramjit says:

    Those are beautiful pics .. thank you for sharing

  3. Comfy says:

    I love sunset! Always have. They are gorgeous and beautiful and breathtaking and different no mater how many times I see one.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

