I’m grateful for…

So my parents are visiting me and have been living with me for the past two and a half months. I’ve spent a considerable amount of this time feeling tired and struggling to stay afloat. There are many reasons for this that I don’t want to get into right now. What I do want to acknowledge here are the positive effects of their presence that I’ve sometimes felt and sometimes  ignored in these months. I want to spend the next 20 days with them, mindfully enjoying these moments..

  • Randomly hugging mom multiple times on most days without any reason, and telling her I love her…
  • Some heartfelt conversations with mom about my life…
  • Feeling happy that my parents are enjoying their stay here…
  • Being able to rebuild an emotional connection with my mum…
  • Watching movies almost every night with them, where I mostly get to pick the movie…
  • A green living room, thanks to the many plants my dad potted…
  • Some long walks in the evening with my parents…
  • Sharing a glass of wine with my dad on random days…

[May be continued…]

This entry was posted in Days of Gratitude, Family, LIFE and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m grateful for…

  1. Tatsat says:

    Jealous of you. Really! You are living my dream.
    I have made my choices, as you have (in all probability), but this is the only thing which I didn’t anticipate while making those choices. I can’t wait, on a personal note, to have those early morning conversations with my parents ( who are both writers) about world, life, aliens, culture, politics and so on and so forth. The dinner conversations are even more enchanting, whenever we are together.

    Great to hear that you are having the time of your life…

  2. This sounds so amazing! I am glad you all are having fun.

  3. Mila says:

    This is so beautiful. I have been living with my parents for the past month and even though there are some struggles I learned to appreciate those “little things” that make me miss them so much

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

