I’m back (again) and hopefully for good!

Oh my god, July is here and the first day is already gone! You see, I gave myself time until June to start writing again.. And I was planning on signing up for some blogathon challenge to write everyday in July! Oh well! In any case, here we are… While the well drafted update post sits half in my mind, and half in the blog drafts, I figured I’m just going to free write today. So I’m sitting alone on a bench for 15 minutes by the river before I leave for the day. I have been so overwhelmed with everything in the last few months that I sometimes come and sit here quietly. Just to get some space for myself. So half of 2015 is over, this has been a crazy year for me. A lot has happened.. Mostly good stuff I think! The biggest news is that I defended my PhD thesis in April, so yeah I’m a doc now!!!
Of course, the months preceding it were totally crazy, when I was writing my thesis! I’d of course like to write about this in more detail one of these days! And then graduation happened in May and my entire family was here! Yes, even s2 and bil2 finally made it! Of course there was a lot of drama in the months before that, maybe I’ll write about it someday.. When they were here for 2 weeks, we (the siblings) traveled to Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, and NYC for about 10 days! It was a crazy but fun trip! They got to see a bit of Pittsburgh as well! They left in the end of May, and my parents are staying with me for 3 months. So things have been very busy, but mostly good busy! Also, AB and i finally broke up in May for almost a month, and then kinda got back together as friends (albeit with high expectations), and then maybe broke up again. I don’t know whats the status there. And today, my first scientific paper got accepted in a decent journal, so I’m very happy! I probably won’t stay in science in the long run, but this still feels really good because this paper is based on my main thesis project and is almost 5 years of work! And finally, I have written this and will post it, so it doesn’t sit in the drafts folder for weeks or months.
So long story short, I’m back, and hope to start writing regularly now!

This entry was posted in LIFE, Milestones and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m back (again) and hopefully for good!

  1. Welcome back! Congratulations on the PhD and glad to hear life has been good to you! Must have been great having your family around. Here’s to living life to the fullest! 🙂

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks a lot Sanch! Yes, it has been good so far, but also a bit more busy than normal! Initially when I read about your trip plan, I had thought of contacting you and visiting you in one of the cities, but then my family planned to come over, so I didn’t contact you regarding that!

  2. Mi says:

    Good to see you back and yay…. congratulations on that PhD.. 🙂

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

