I wish

I wish that I could travel,
and capture the moments in my heart…
I wish that I could be an artist,
or be an artist’s muse…
Do you know, you make me want these things,
or that I’m a big fan of yours?
And then I think to myself,
if only it was that simple
if only I was just a fan…
I wonder, would I be so crazy about you
if we had never shared anything,
if the kisses from years ago
didn’t feel like just yesterday…
I wonder why I wake up some mornings
craving for your attention
craving to feel your touch
craving to travel, and be your muse…

Songs on my mind – Manchala from Hasee to Phasee

Waltz from Before Sunset

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I wish

  1. Bikramjit says:

    take care .. and one day it will all happen

  2. tarunjaiyna says:

    This is a beautiful poem and followed by even beautiful song

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

