Days of Gratitude – Sep 29 & 30

So this is the last post for this month of gratitude. I’m thankful for:

On Monday, I was very tired and sore from the race, so I decided to work at home since I had to do a lot of stuff on the computer. Of course, I wasted some time just reading up random stuff on the internet, and other things! In the morning, I even cleaned and organized the apartment a bit. I’m thankful that I had the flexibility to have this light day, and could finish up whatever I needed to do!

On Monday, I read this funny yet relatable post by princessbutter! I’ve been reading her blog for a while and really like the way she writes, but don’t comment often. I did comment on this post and we ended up having a great conversation on her blog that made me smile!

On Monday night, Monkey Mind wrote this awesome comment on my post, and I was literally jumping with joy because this is the first reader request I’ve received. Thank you MM! And I will do a reflections post on my gratitude challenge soon!

This week was very hectic for me, because I had two different presentations, and a meeting with my advisor. On Monday, my advisor emailed to postpone the presentation I had on Thursday to next week, and I was so happy because it makes my life so much easier!

Working hard to finish up a presentation for my program research update on Tuesday morning. I was up until 2.30 on Monday night, because I was presenting some new data from a side project that I’ve been working on. I was presenting this stuff for the first time and wanted to do a good job, so it took a bit longer than expected. The presentation on Tuesday morning went well, and I was satisfied with it!

I met with my advisor on Tuesday afternoon, and the meeting lasted two hours and went well! I usually meet with him once a month to discuss results and future experiments, but this time, we also talked a bit about my future career plans. I was finally able to tell him that I am going to be looking at career options other than a postdoc as well, and he was quite supportive! I have noticed that if I go to a meeting with no expectations, I usually come out happy!

Well this is the last post for the September gratitude month, and I’m so glad that I did this. I will be writing a post about the whole experience, so stay tuned!

I have decided to make September my ‘Days of Gratitude‘ month. I will be posting everyday about something that I am thankful for in that day. I want to do this as a reminder to myself to be thankful for what I have, and also to develop a habit of mindfulness and self-reflection.

This entry was posted in Days of Gratitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Days of Gratitude – Sep 29 & 30

  1. I am glad that I could make you smile! Love….

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

