Days of Gratitude – Sep 17-22

I’m sorry for not posting anything for the last six days. I don’t know what happened.. It started off with combining two days of posts.. And then, I was too tired and crashed in bed after coming home.. And then I was sick over the weekend.. But I know that in between all that was going on, I had enough time to write posts.. But I was feeling kinda crappy and I slacked off.. And I feel terrible about it.. And then, with every passing day, I was feeling even worse about not writing and finding it harder to get started.. But I’m back.. Since it has been a few days, I’m going to write about at least one thing I was thankful for on each of the days that I missed.

On Wednesday, I was thankful for a very busy and productive day in lab. I came home quite late, but I got a lot done in lab.

On Thursday, I was talking to my therapist and we started talking about feminism, and how I feel about it on a regular basis. I am very passionate about feminism and discussing how gender bias and patriarchy affects our life on an everyday basis. It was interesting to realize the kind of energy it brings into me. Even though I find these struggles frustrating sometimes, these values resonate with who I am and drive me to try to be a better person everyday and to fight against these gender biases and contribute towards changing the world for better.

On Friday, I and AB met my friend A for dinner. A is doing an MBA at one of the schools in Pittsburgh and AB wanted to talk to her about pharma jobs and stuff. All three of us went to the same college for undergrad and I and A knew each other in college. We met a couple of times this summer and realized that we have a lot in common. It was fun meeting her again, and talking about magboard which we both were a part of in college. We chatted quite a bit, and I had an awesome time! On a side note, I should write a post here about magboard since it has been one of the most important parts of my life.

On Saturday, I and my sisters were finally able to talk on a conference call. It has been several months since we did that, and it was nice to be able to talk to both of them at the same time! Sis2 hasn’t been her usual self and I think that she is dealing with something that she’s not sharing with us. I and sis1 are worried about her but we can’t figure out what to do when we live so far away. We’ve tried talking to her a few times but that hasn’t helped. If you have any suggestions, please let me know!

On Sunday evening, I cooked food for the week which is a big relief because I don’t like eating out all the time. I enjoy it once or twice a week, but I prefer to eat healthy home cooked meals on an everyday basis!

On Sunday evening, the weather was awesome. I had opened the bedroom windows, and the cool breeze was so refreshing! It helped me relax and just made me feel happy!

On Monday (today), I again had a productive day in lab. I finished some pending data analysis and worked a bit on my paper. I also finished some AID related things, so it was a productive day!

On this note, I should sleep now. It’s pretty late and I have a busy day tomorrow! I hope I’m able to post everyday starting tomorrow!

I have decided to make September my ‘Days of Gratitude‘ month. I will be posting everyday about something that I am thankful for in that day. I want to do this as a reminder to myself to be thankful for what I have, and also to develop a habit of mindfulness and self-reflection.

This entry was posted in Days of Gratitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

