Days of Gratitude – Sep 13 and 14

So the weekend was a mixed bag. Its over and I’m not complaining.. I am thankful for:

Waking up early on Saturday morning to have everything ready for lunch with friends. I had invited a few people over, and we still had a lot of things to do on Saturday morning!

The awesome time with friends, good food and good wine! It was a small get together, and I ate and drank too much, and laughed and talked a lot! I think everyone else had a great time too!

Sis1 and bil1 are back from Switzerland. I missed talking to sis1 quite a bit, and had so many things to tell her! We talked a bit in the evening. Other than that, I have no idea where the evening went.. It was a haze, and I slept well at night..

Stupid laughter and feel good romance in the movie Humpty Sharma ki Dulhaniya! I was feeling very crappy on Sunday, and really needed some cheering up. This movie is a cute rom-com and did just that!

Pushing myself to go for the zumba class on Sunday evening! The walk to and from class in fresh air also made me feel better. The class and the walk provided much needed exercise and release of endorphins to clear my head and reduce my anxiety.

Relaxing hot shower on Sunday night to wind up the weekend!

So how was your weekend?

I’ve been thinking if I’m doing justice to these days of gratitude posts. Yes, they do help me focus on the good things in life. But when I selectively write about that and not about what’s bothering me and making me feel crappy, am I not creating the false impression that my life’s all good. You know the way we all post only our best moments on Facebook, and how that contributes to an overall dissatisfaction in life. Most people think that other people are doing all these awesome things while my life sucks! I don’t want my blog to become like that. I want it to be about who I really am and what I think and feel – the good and the bad!
Secondly, am I really noticing small things that should make me happy and writing about them. Or just focusing on the big things that would matter anyway. I’m not sure, so let’s see how the rest of the month goes!

I guess that’s it for tonight! Have a good week, and I hope your Monday is not too bad.

I have decided to make September my ‘Days of Gratitude‘ month. I will be posting everyday about something that I am thankful for in that day. I want to do this as a reminder to myself to be thankful for what I have, and also to develop a habit of mindfulness and self-reflection.

This entry was posted in Days of Gratitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

