Days of Gratitude – Sep 8 & 9

So I totally forgot to write this post until today afternoon, and it just made sense to have a combined one for both days..
I am thankful for:

Having the flexibility to sleep in for a bit on Monday morning, and working at home rather than going to lab. I was very tired from the hike on Sunday and the weekend was very hectic. Since I didn’t have any urgent experiments in lab on Monday, I decided to work at home on my presentation and other stuff. Of course, I procrastinated quite a bit and wasn’t very productive but I finished whatever needed to be done.

The beautiful moon on Monday night. I was walking home from the AID weekly meeting when I saw the moon. It was so big and gorgeous! I have always had a certain fascination or love for the moon. When I was growing up, I used to love spending time in our home’s balcony (terrace or patio). I remember always feeling happier looking at the moon! So yesterday, I spent a few minutes just looking at the moon and feeling happy! I tried clicking a few pictures, but couldn’t capture the beauty of the moon playing hide and seek with the clouds!

My journal club presentation going well, considering that I hadn’t finished reading the paper until 9 last night. All’s well that ends well, they say!

An increased feeling of self worth and confidence! At the AID meeting yesterday, we had two new volunteers and I was telling them about AID, our chapter and the projects that we have supported. I noticed that I know quite a bit about AID and can do a pretty good job talking about the projects we have supported in the last five years, even though I haven’t been directly involved. I noticed the same confidence at my journal club today morning when I was talking about the paper I presented and some related questions! It felt nice to be a little sure about myself, and recognize that I’m good at what I do. Since I’m at a point where I’m trying to understand my personality and figure out what I want to do in life, these revelations are possibly helpful!

Feeling motivated in lab and finishing some pending tasks. Of course, I still have a lot to do. And while I’m in this motivated phase, I should probably work on things I’ve been procrastinating the most!

Organizing my bedroom in the evening, it had gotten to a point where it was too messy and almost beyond my tolerance levels. I’m still working on getting the new apartment organized, will hopefully put up the decor stuff soon!

I think that’s all for today! How have you been? Did you watch the super moon yesterday?

I have decided to make September my ‘Days of Gratitude‘ month. I will be posting everyday about something that I am thankful for in that day. I want to do this as a reminder to myself to be thankful for what I have, and also to develop a habit of mindfulness and self-reflection.

This entry was posted in Days of Gratitude and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

