Days of Gratitude – Sep 5

Well today was not very great, so let’s see how this post goes. I am thankful for

  • I woke up early and well rested this morning because I went to bed at 9 last night. I had a very busy day in lab, so it was a big help to not feel tired!
  • I took a long shower and dressed up because I was feeling happy today morning!
  • The day in lab was very busy, but it was productive, and I’m happy that I didn’t have to spend too much time in troubleshooting.
  • I just realized that I posted my 150th post yesterday, so a big yay!! Even though I have had a blog for the last 5 years, I started blogging regularly this year, and I’m so happy that I did! I feel happy that what I think/feel/write makes sense and there are other people who feel the same or ‘get it’ and I can connect with them!

I came home after 7, and didn’t do much. I just lay on the bed for a little bit, and then got up and tried to clean the apartment by putting things away from the past week. I had a quiet dinner, and checked pending emails from the last two days. So it was an uneventful evening.
I and AB fought in the evening, so I have been feeling a bit low. We fought over trivial things, because both of us are stuck in our ways and were feeling cranky, maybe because both of us were tired and having headaches and feeling crappy. I’m going to lab tomorrow as well, so doesn’t really feel like weekend yet.

Hopefully tomorrow will be better!

I have decided to make September my ‘Days of Gratitude‘ month. I will be posting everyday about something that I am thankful for in that day. I want to do this as a reminder to myself to be thankful for what I have, and also to develop a habit of mindfulness and self-reflection.

 

This entry was posted in Days of Gratitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

