Days of Gratitude – Sep 4

I am thankful for:

Making in time to catch the shuttle to lab for my lab meeting. The meeting begins at 8.30 am and I’m always struggling to reach in time!

A productive day in lab where I finished everything on my list and left in time.

A new therapist that I’ve been able to develop a connection with. The therapist I was seeing for almost a year left in June end and I was able to develop a very profound connection with her and I’ve grown a lot as a person in the last one year. She recommended a few therapists when she was leaving and I started seeing this new one about a month and a half ago. After the session yesterday, I realized that I feel comfortable sharing my deepest emotions and fears with her. I was happy to realize that I am beginning to develop that connection and that it will be a good fit!

AB came back after 3 weeks and I was happy to see him again. I’m trying to figure out if I really missed him when he was gone or was it a general loneliness. Surprisingly, I don’t deeply miss anyone anymore and this is a big change in my personality. Yes, I do miss the person who is gone and small things that I share with him/her. But I no longer feel that deep emotional reaction (for anyone) that why isn’t this person here or that I want to be with that person in that very moment. I don’t know if it’s a good or bad thing. Does it mean that I’m growing up and becoming more mature or emotionally stronger, or just becoming less emotional! Anyway, it was nice to have him back and have dinner with him and just talk about random stuff!

Going to bed early because I felt exhausted!

I have decided to make September my ‘Days of Gratitude‘ month. I will be posting everyday about something that I am thankful for in that day. I want to do this as a reminder to myself to be thankful for what I have, and also to develop a habit of mindfulness and self-reflection.

This entry was posted in Days of Gratitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

