Rise and Shine!

imageInstead of buying a calendar this year, I decided to create my own monthly calendar and print it. I have liked it so far, because it gives me a chance to personalize it with pictures and quotes based on how I am feeling in that particular month! This is the calendar I printed for Aug 2014, you can find the image I have used here.

I enjoyed the photo challenge quite a bit in the beginning, maybe for the first 15 or 20 days, but then I had so much going on that it got tough! It wasn’t that tough to look for or click pictures, but I wanted to post something creative, and try to use that as a prompt for a post, and it was a lot of work on some days! This was the last post for the challenge, and I’m kind of relieved that it’s over. At the same time, I’m glad I did this because it gave me the opportunity to post some pictures from the places I have traveled to, as well as from everyday life!

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge, the prompt for July 31st was rise.

This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rise and Shine!

  1. Bikramjit says:

    same here the photo challenge sort of fizzled out .. suddenly i had so many things to do ..

    nice calender though 🙂

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

