Lost in art!

2012-05-24_18-09-26_857

Do you see how this artist is lost in his painting? I’m always amazed by how much talent individuals have, and how some people excel even in the absence of significant opportunities. I wonder if he paints because he’s passionate about art, or just because it’s his way of making a living, or it could be a combination of both!

I came across this artist in San Francisco in 2012. I don’t remember his name or where he was from except that he was from one of the countries in South America. When I clicked his picture after taking his permission, he gave me his visiting card and asked me to email him the picture, which I sadly never did. What I most remember about him is that his card was hand painted with beautiful oil colors, and I probably still have it somewhere. I like to save such memorabilia! Another thing that I remember about meeting him is that he said I was beautiful and he thought that I was from South America! He then asked and kissed me on the cheek, and it was the first and only time anyone except my family or friends kissed me! I don’t know why I remember these incidents or if they mean anything at all, but I do remember them!

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge, the prompt for July 30th was lost.

This entry was posted in Photo challenge, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

