Peaceful water!

DSC01582

Bethesda Fountain, Central Park, NY; Sep 2013

DSC01589

After posting several beachy pictures in the last few weeks, I wanted to post something different for this prompt! So here, we have a picture of the Bethesda Fountain in Central Park in New York City. This was the first time I went to Central Park in the summer, and it was a fun trip. I love how the water is almost green in these pictures, reflecting all the greenery around! It was a very relaxing and beautiful place. In fact, I always feel that water has a very calming effect on me. I wonder if that’s a common experience, do you also feel calm around water?

Looking at this picture, I wonder if there are coins at the bottom? I can’t remember if I noticed it when I was there, and I’m not sure if the Bethesda fountain is one of the ‘wishing fountains’. I don’t think I’ve ever been to any wishing fountains, I’d like to go to one in Rome, just for the sake of it! And that reminds me, I watched the movie Under the Tuscan Sun a few weeks ago, and really liked it! I would recommend it as a light and fun movie to watch.

Packing is on in full swing right now, apart from stuff in the lab. You can’t imagine how much stuff I have. Seriously! While I’m sharing pictures on the blog and talking about some stuff, I miss writing about my thoughts on the ten thousand things going on around me. However, I don’t have the time or energy right now. I should hopefully start doing that in August once I am done moving and settled into the new apartment…

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge and today’s prompt is water!

This entry was posted in Photo challenge, Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

