Moments of love

Isn’t life all about
A few precious moments here and there
Spent with loved ones…
Isn’t life also about
Moments that hurt
No matter how long it has been…

I’m missing mum a lot today. I’ve taken a few strong decisions in the last few months, and it has led to a lot of hurt emotions and strained relationships. My entire family is bearing the consequences of those decisions. I know I have set things in motion, that can’t be turned back. I know that what I’ve done is right. But it’s still tough. It still hurts. I’m exhausted. I want to stand by my decisions, and yet I’m scared of losing my family and loved ones. Wish life was easier…

IMG-20140418-WA0053This picture is from my India trip this April. This was after one of the wedding functions at my cousin’s wedding. It was a happy day, we dressed up and participated in certain ceremonies, we sang songs and danced, we hugged and shared emotions, we laughed and ate together, we cried and made memories. I have always been very close to my mum and sisters, and can’t imagine life without them. I crave for such days, when I can just spend time with all of them together. We hardly ever get to do that now, living in three different countries. Living so far away from home is tough, but I have never felt the distance so badly until now. I sometimes wonder if our struggles are worth the effort, if they are worth what we all are suffering. How does one ever know… I hope that things get better, and our relationships survive this phase. And I hope that this is just a phase.

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge. Today’s prompt is moment.
P.S. I need to figure out a way to blur faces so that I am able to share more pictures here.

This entry was posted in Family, LIFE, Photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moments of love

  1. Bikramjit says:

    🙂 I liked the take on the theme and I have EXACTLY same pic.. but with many feet of all us cousins who recently met at a cousins wedding 🙂

  2. Nice moment… 🙂 You can use picmonkey to edit your photos and to blur faces…it’s a free website for most of the tools.

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks Sanch! I tried picmonkey, and was impressed by so many things that you can do with the software! Unfortunately, the tools to blur the face were not free. Instead, I used photohide.com which was easy to use, super-quick and free!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

