I admire…

2

I admire people who have the courage to take risks and travel for extended periods of time. This is just one of the hundreds of posts I saw today on the Lonely Planet forum looking for travel buddies. There are too many articles written about how everyone should travel for extended periods of time at least once in their life. And there are several articles which question that logic, and think that it’s easier said for people who can afford it. I don’t know if travel is over-rated or over-romanticized. However, I think it takes a certain courage to leave everything, pack your bags with bare essentials, and survive on what you have saved and can earn for several months to years. It takes courage to live and eat like the locals and to absorb the culture, rather than scrape the surface as a tourist and leave. I don’t know if I have it in me, but I want to be able to take a break and travel for a few months to a new country, to see what it’s like. Some day!

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge. Today’s prompt is admire. I struggled with this prompt, because I couldn’t come up with any individual I admire. It’s not that I don’t like or look up to people, but I tend to admire certain qualities in people, rather than individuals on the whole!

This entry was posted in Photo challenge, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

