I wish to paint this!

image

I’ve never painted a wall mural – this one was at a pizza place in New Buffalo called Villa Nova pizzeria. This is how the lighthouse and Beach in New Buffalo actually looks, isn’t it such a cool idea?!! The pizzeria was a cute little place and had an interesting character to it. I was being a pseudo-photojournalist and clicking pictures and got one of the owner as well. Sadly, he asked me to delete it because he said that he’s famous! The owner of the place looked like Albert Einstein, and said he’s his great-nephew. Do you think this could be true? I tend to believe people on face value but sis and bil thought he was joking!

Someday, I wish to participate in painting a wall mural! An entry for the bucket list perhaps!

Anyway, here are a couple more pictures from the restaurant!

image

image

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge. Today’s prompt was ‘I have never…’!

This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I wish to paint this!

  1. Bikramjit says:

    That is like me.. beleive what others say.. anyway..
    Those are beautiful pictures..and great take on the theme. .

  2. Mi says:

    those are some lovely paintings! Let us see when you make one! 🙂

  3. Comfy says:

    I want to paint wall murals too. Hopefully one day will get the wall and courage to do it too 🙂

    • kinmin says:

      Someday Comfy! 🙂 In fact, I had signed for a meetup to participate in painting a wall mural on the street along with other people, but something came up at the last minute, and I couldn’t make it!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

