Bamboo in a bottle!

image

After watching so many pictures of upcycled DIY products, I finally have my own! This is my first plant in a wine bottle!! After my bamboo plant died a few years ago, I finally got another one and was wondering if i should buy a vase for it to grow it! Looking at vases, I thought of the idea of using a wine bottle for this and I love that I’m reusing a bottle and it looks so artistic! Now, I want to paint a wine bottle or a couple of wine glasses for myself!

This was posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge. Today’s prompt was first.

This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bamboo in a bottle!

  1. Bikramjit says:

    It looks good.. that reminds I need to buy one too.. the one I had has died I think.. a lovely take and reminds me I need to publish mine tooo

    And it is completely different take.. he he he he

  2. Mi says:

    how big does that grow? looks very nice! 🙂

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks Mi. I’m not very sure, the earlier one I had was a very small stick, and it didn’t grow too much. Let’s see how tall does this one grow!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

