Red & White couldn’t get better!

image

image

This mug originally belongs to S, a former graduate student in my lab. One of her friends sent this to her from Lebanon when S was writing her thesis. After graduating, S passed this on to the next grad student who was writing her thesis. So this has become a lab tradition now and the mug is passed on to the next student who is going to write their dissertation thesis and finish their PhD. And guess who has it now!!! Yeah, its me!!! Another student graduated from my lab in June, and she passed on the baton to me since I’m next in line. Even though I haven’t started writing yet, this is a reminder that there is light at the end of the tunnel!

P.S. I feel like doing the July photo a day challenge and I’m already late in getting started. Well, I did click pictures for the prompts, just didn’t get around to posting them here. So I think I’m still going to do it. For day 1, the prompt was red and white.

This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Red & White couldn’t get better!

  1. Bikramjit says:

    yes yes yes Do the challenge .. I did the first day and now am stuck ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .. so maybe you will inspire me ..
    that is a lovely mug …

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I love mugs, and these ones are great! I’ve done my master and PhD already, I wished I had these mugs that time. Good luck!

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks Elizabeth, and welcome to my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry for not clearly mentioning in the post, these are two faces of the same mug. I’m hoping that the mug will provide motivation on the most frustrating days! ๐Ÿ™‚

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

