K for Kayak!

image

I clicked this picture at Sunny Jim cave in La Jolla, California. La Jolla is famous for its beautiful natural cliffs along the coastline and has several caves. This is the Sunny Jim cave which is accessible through the coast, you can climb down 150 stairs through a tunnel and reach this point in the cave and stand next to the pacific ocean. It was an awesome experience and I would highly recommend it. You just need to be fit enough to climb 150 stairs down and up! This was an overcast day, and this view is a lot more beautiful on sunny days!! There are several people kayaking in the area. I originally planned to kayak as well but I chickened out because of the cold water temperatures.

This is posted as a part of the July 2014 photo a day challenge! Since I started late, I’m posting 2 pictures today!

This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to K for Kayak!

  1. Bikramjit says:

    awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeee … I could find nothing for K.. my challenge went kaput on the very first day itself 🙂

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks bikram! I had a hard time finding something from k too, and so I went through the older pictures on my phone hoping to find something interesting!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Exploring the Sunny Jim cave | Sunshine and Rainbows!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

