Khamoshiyan…

I’m listening to this song on loop – Khamoshiyan from the movie Inkaar sung by Papon

There’s something about this song that is making me crave for love, for a soul mate who loves me unconditionally, for someone who is right for me. I don’t know if it’s the effect of this movie (Inkaar) that I watched a couple of days ago – the bitter sweet ending, and how love eludes some people.

I’m tired of thinking and analyzing current and past relationships. People say that you just know when you meet the right person. I wonder if it’s true! I’m a little quite scared.. What if I never meet anyone that I feel I can be happy with! What if I keep going through serious long-term relationships, but unwilling to make the commitment and get married. And what if I really do need someone new in my life every few years. What if love eludes me.. What if I’m not willing to make the effort to make relationships work, and am left alone in the end..

P.S. I found a blog where the lyrics to this song have been translated in English! It’s a beautiful song, you can check it out here!

This entry was posted in LIFE, love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Khamoshiyan…

  1. B. M. says:

    I am sure you will meet the right person .. actually if we think corrctly then who ever we meet and get along is the Right person 🙂

    all the best and yes a lovely song

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks Bikram!
      Well one does get along with several people, but I think the expectations from an intimate partner are very different than from friends!

  2. It’s scary shit right? The thought of love eluding you? I go through that at my worst times I must admit. What if I’m alone for the rest of my life…? Hugs!

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks PB, hugs right back! Its definitely scary. But I’ve recently read about women who choose to stay single because they don’t find the right person and are still happy with their life! Its hard to predict what life has in store for you right!! I guess I hope to live a happy snd fulfilling life, irrespective of my relationship status..

  3. Monkey Mind says:

    Maybe love never eludes us, it just doesn’t come in the same form we expect it. I don’t know if it even makes some sense!
    Hugs!

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks MM, hugs right back! That’s an interesting perspective that you mention and I’m trying to understand what it means! Do you think that people have unreasonable expectations from romantic relationships?

      • Monkey Mind says:

        Yes, sometimes I think many of us place many too much expectation from our romantic relationship – almost expecting it to be the elixir to our life, which it clearly is not! I have seen a few of my friends having a messed up relationship mainly because they just burden their relationship and the loved one with too much of themselves and not let each of them grow, develop and discover their true selves and their passion. Maybe sometimes that plays a role in the collapse of it too. This is just my two cents based on the few incidents I have seen. Of course, at the end of the day, each of us have a unique relationship and things cannot be generalized. While not feeling the presence of love in a relationship is totally different and definitely calls for a introspection on the whole set up.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

