I did it!

Wow I can’t believe I actually finished the blogathon! I actually wrote 7 posts in all of 2013, and here I am, I have already written 31 posts in Jan 2014!!

Thank you Maya for creating the blogathon and for providing very interesting prompts! I actually found out about the blogathon challenge from RM’s blog, so thank you RM! And cheers to all the bloggers who finished the challenge!

This was a great experience.. Most days, I enjoyed writing the posts but some days were tough because of other commitments. This blogathon challenge made me realize that writing requires patience and it’s a good exercise to practice mindfulness, because you need to focus on your train of thoughts on a certain topic to be able to write about them. I also have a new found respect for so many people who have awesome blogs and post regularly, since I now realize the amount of time, effort, and commitment it takes. You know what, I’m actually going to miss this blogathon and might do something similar again this year!

Thank you to all those who read my posts and/or commented on them! I will continue to write regularly now! And I still have lots of blogs to read from the challenge! I also hope to start commenting on other people’s blogs now – that’s something I’m very lazy about even though I read posts every day!

So happy February everyone!

This is Post 31 in Blogathon – Jan 2014.
You can read my other posts here.

This entry was posted in Blogathon Challenge - Jan 2014 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I did it!

  1. R's Mom says:

    yayayayay! Congrats on the finish 🙂

  2. Congratulations! That’s a major achievement! I do realise though that by blogging regularly, it’s hard to reply to comments or comment on others’ blogs…I’m pending in both despite not writing a post every day!

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks PB! This is the first time I did something like this and I’m trying to blog regularly now! And I’ve been just lazy about commenting on other people’s blogs, so starting to do that regularly now!
      I’ve seen your FB updates – even though you don’t blog everyday, you have so much going on with all the instagram challenges, and the outdoorsy stuff you do!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

