Of guests and homes!

So I decided to take up a prompt from the challenge and I hope that we are not expected to follow the order! I was reading all of them and really felt like writing about this one!

So the prompt I picked is being a guest – The first thing that you’d notice on being a guest to someone’s house is  _____________. Why so?

I think the first thing I would notice is how the place smells..  I have the nose of a dog and I’m very sensitive to smell.. In fact, AB jokes that I must have been a sniffer dog in an earlier life! 😛 I love to light fragrance candles in my home, I think I prefer the fruity and sweeter fragrances! 🙂

I also tend to notice the decor and it sort of influences how I feel in that space.. Some people display a lot of family and friends’ photographs or gifts or other memorabilia.. while some have a more artsy decor.. some people like to keep the decor minimalistic which I think is contemporary (I could be wrong).. while some others have a classic antique decor with a lot of family antiques and memorabilia.. I think how the home is decorated reflects on the individual/ family’s personality..

I think my home is the first kind – I have lots of pictures and souvenirs from different places that I display on a bookshelf.. and then I sometimes like to make collages of pictures and quotes and such.. and then I have a cork board where I pin stuff – the idea was to keep changing stuff on it, but I’m too lazy and sometimes busy to do it! 🙂

Leaving you with a picture of my bookshelf! 🙂

IMG_20131026_121258_042Alright, see you tomorrow then! 🙂

This is Post 9 in Blogathon – Jan 2014.
You can read my other posts here.

This entry was posted in Blogathon Challenge - Jan 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Of guests and homes!

  1. Bingo says:

    I like your book shelf. I also like portraying pictures.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

