A Figment of my Imagination?

Dear stranger
Are you real,
or just a figment of my imagination?

I imagine meeting you in Paris
living together in a quaint French apartment
exploring the charming cafes and streets
kissing under the Eiffel tower…

I imagine days at the beach
feeling awed by the ocean
watching the sunset in silence
and kissing under the stars…

I imagine you doting over me
a life where each day is special
where we build memories
and cherish our special romance…

You’re a mirage
that I believe is real
but I still want to ask you…
So tell me dear stranger
Are you real,
or just a figment of my imagination?

Song on my mind – Just a Kiss by Lady Antebellum!

In fact, I just saw this video for the first time, and it really goes well with the poem! 🙂

This is Post 6 in Blogathon – Jan 2014.
You can read the other posts here.

This entry was posted in Blogathon Challenge - Jan 2014, Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

