A Winter Morning

Gazing into your eyes
I thought that no other world exists

Running from shadows in the sun
stealing kisses under the stars
in the hallowed corridors of time

The warmth of your arms
sweet nothings you never whispered
but i believed in my heart

Basking in the moment’s happiness
when I knew I had it all
I was jolted awake, by the ring of the alarm

I closed my eyes again
willing you to come back
craving to relive the moments, wreaking havoc in my heart

The sweet irony of life then struck
the reality of our romance
is only in my dreams, broken by alarm clocks

This sweet irony
clouding my spirit, on a cold dark winter morning.

My first attempt at poetry in ages…
It reminded me of this song by Neil Gaiman – ‘I Google You’!

This entry was posted in LIFE, love, Poems, romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

