Someday!

An acquaintance of mine went backpacking across Europe, here’s her FB status…

“The clock is ticking…in almost 24 hours this dream would come to an end… a dream which i lived for almost 3.5 months, each day was a new experience except that I did not fear the unknown but was always excited to find out what its going to be.

Running behind trains, sharing hostels with total strangers, the art of communicating without knowing each other’s language, random combinations to create our own dishes, stepping into a new chapter of history as we travelled from one country to another as if there were no boundaries…

From the initial apprehensions of how things are going to be to now having mixed feelings … where i want to go back to india but before that just wanna stay a little longer… cherish the moments i spent, the relations i made both with this dreamland and all the people I met here…

it was totally an experience of a lifetime 🙂 🙂 :)… Eurotrip on a backpack (gives me the confidence i will be able to accomplish few of the things on my bucket list)”

I have wanted to visit Europe for a really long time – it’s something on my bucket list, and her update gave me the courage that I will be able to do it someday!

Note to self: I am going to visit and explore at least one city alone in 2012.. Since I am currently in US, the best options would be San Francisco/ Washington DC/ New York.. Maybe I won’t like being alone but I will at least know that I don’t like it. I won’t always sit and wonder what it would be like to visit a city alone..

This entry was posted in bucket list, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Someday!

  1. Bikram says:

    All the best with it.. As you say try it you will know for sure of u like it or not… Have fun…

  2. Comfy says:

    Do it, do it! I am sure you will love it. Starting out might not be easy but it will be a blast and you will rememeber it with a smile on your face for all times.

    All the best and happy 2012 🙂

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks for the encouragement Comfy! 🙂 Will try next year and then post about it! 🙂
      Happy 2012 to you and the li’l bugz and buzz bunnies too!! 🙂

  3. Thumbelina says:

    My fantasy is a week in Paris, lounging around cafe tables, drinking coffee, looking serious, and writing lots of bad poetry 😀

    And if you’re ever out alone in SF, and can do with some company, feel free to get in touch with me.

    • kinmin says:

      Welcome to my blog, Thumbelina! 🙂
      Your name brings happy memories, this used to be one of my nicknames back in school! 🙂

      I can quite relate to your fantasy week in Paris, maybe not the poetry part, but reading a book in a quaint French bistro..

      Thanks for the offer, will definitely let you know as and when I plan a trip to SF.. Meanwhile, if you are ever in Pittsburgh, do get in touch..

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

