I am back! :)

Hello everyone,

I am back!! πŸ™‚ The last month has been busy but lots of fun.. I had my comprehensive exam exactly a month ago, on August 10, and I have no idea where time has just flown by since then. I started writing this post on September 10, and then something happened and I didn’t complete it then.. So here I am! Well, to say the least, a lot has been happening in life, or so I think!

First of all, I did well in my comps..Β  Just to tell you a little bit about this exam, its basically a three stage process – you first submit a one page summary on your thesis proposal for your PhD.. Once that is approved, you are required to submit a 15 page proposal in a specific format based on the summary.. And finally, you have to defend your proposal in front of a committee of three professors who grill you for about 2 hours! My committee thought that my proposal was quite well written, and I defended it really well.. After comps on August 10, I went to the lab all happy and excited and then went out to dinner in the evening with AB (my boyfriend). Then, I came home and packed and moved into a new apartment the next day.. And then I was busy unpacking and settling down! And trying to get things started in the lab..

And then, I took a mini-vacation! πŸ™‚ We went to Ocean City, Maryland for the Labor day long weekend, and had an awesome time just lying down, sleeping and reading on the beach, and relaxing in the sun.. I needed that break badly and had a really good time, but it would have been better if I wasn’t thinking about somethings (will write another post on that!). But all in all, it was awesome.. the water was warm, and the sun was awesome.. might post some pics! πŸ™‚ And then, AB’s classmate was getting married, so we drove about 2 hours and went for the wedding which was good fun! This was the second western wedding I attended and quite liked it! It was short, quiet, and so much more personal and special for the couple!

And then, I have just been working in the lab, and reading books at home! I think I have read three books in the last month and would like to write reviews.. You must be thinking that I am just talking about writing ten thousand things, but not really writing about anything right now! Well honestly, I am just trying to break the dry spell, and start writing on the blog again.. I always have so much to tell, and I keep having these conversations in my mind, but never end up writing them down! So here I am, please bear with me until I start writing proper posts that keep forming in my mind! πŸ™‚

So, how have all of you been doing?

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I am back! :)

  1. Bikram says:

    Welcome back..

    You had fun and a good time …

  2. Comfy says:

    A vacation is the perfect way to de-stress and yours sounds just amazing. Glad you have you back.

    Here is hoping you write more often. πŸ™‚

  3. My era says:

    Your vacation sounds like lot of fun πŸ™‚
    Hoping to read more from you πŸ˜€

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

