Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara (Singing Saturday – 9)

Hey everyone,

Hope you guys had a great week.. Mine was ok, I submitted my written proposal this Friday and now I have my oral exam on Aug 10. So I am done with the second stage of comps, can’t wait to finish and start living again. I am still doing a lot of things, but there’s always that stress at the back of my mind, and I haven’t been going out much! So yesterday I decided to take a break after submitting the proposal and watched two movies back to back – Harry Potter finale followed by Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara! And honestly, I liked ZNMD so much more.. I love Harry Potter books, and I read all 7 of them within a month.. But the movies are kinda ok, they don’t really match the books!

Now coming to ZNMD – I absolutely loved the movie!! It is so bloody awesome – I am not a critique and don’t know much about movies, but I loved the direction and cinematography.. It has the perfect combination of serious moments interspersed with humor! 🙂 And I felt it talked about so many conflicts an average 25 year old faces – relationships, career, family, friends.. Yet it was so much fun! The three friends meet for a bachelor trip, and all of them resolve the conflicts they had been facing in their lives… It made me crave for a break where I can prioritize my expectations from myself and from life… I could especially relate to these two quotes from the movie:

Hrithik – I want to work really hard till 40, earn a lot of money, and then retire. Katrina – What makes you think you will be alive till you are 40? Live each day to the fullest, take time out for things that make you happy.

Hrithik – Meri zindagi to jaise band dabbe mein nikal rahi hai. Katrina – Insaan ko dabbe me band sirf marne ke bad hona chahiye.

I think I really need to think about these things and start living life the way I want! The movie also has beautiful poetry, but I don’t remember it right now, and will have to find it! Anyway, so I picked two of my favorite songs from the movie for this week’s Singing Saturday. One of them is ‘Der lagi lekin, Maine ab hai jeen seekh liya’

And the other one is ‘Senorita’. I can’t find the original full video because they are the latest songs, but the original video is super-cute and you should watch it when you get a chance! 🙂

I hope you enjoy the music, and I would highly recommend watching this movie! Have a great weekend!!

This entry was posted in hope, LIFE, movies, Singing Saturdays. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara (Singing Saturday – 9)

  1. Tanya says:

    The blog looks so cute now ^_^

    I can totally relate to that Hrithik’s dialogue of retiring at 40..will definitely see it now..

    • kinmin says:

      Thanks Tanya! 🙂 Honestly, I miss the old blog right not coz I still don’t have many features here.. And I don’t have the time to try and experiment with things right now.. But one more month and then I can do whatever I want! 🙂
      Yeah you should watch the movie soon!

  2. Comfy says:

    I am hearing real good reviews about this movie. Let me see if I can see it sometime soon. 🙂

  3. Pepper says:

    I’ve been hearing such great things about this movie.. Has me all excited, I am going for it this evening. 😀

  4. Tanya says:

    Oh the new post is password protected, was that intentional or just a glitch?

  5. kinmin says:

    It is intentional, I’m trying to decide if I want to keep that post public or not!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

