Singing Saturday – 8

Hello everyone,

I am posting a Singing Saturday post after 2 weeks.. I think I just got lazy and have been busy with Comps too! Well its exactly one more month from now, and I really need to start working hard! Anyway, the song I picked today is an old favorite “Ajeeb dastan hai yeh”.  Its an old hindi song by Lata Mangeshkar, I don’t know the name of the movie. Over the years, I’ve always been able to relate to this song a lot.. I hope you like the song! Have a great weekend! 🙂

Ajib dastan hai yeh, kaha shuru kaha khatam
yeh manjile hai kaun see, naa woh samajh sake naa ham
yeh roshnee ke sath kyu, dhuan utha chirag se
yeh khwab dekhtee hu mai ke jag padee hu khwab se
ajib dastan hai yeh, kaha shuru kaha khatam
yeh manjile hai kaun see, naa woh samajh sake naa ham

Mubarke tumhe ke tum, kisi ke nur ho gaye
kisi ke itne pas ho, ke sab se dur ho gaye
ajib dastan hai yeh, kaha shuru kaha khatam
yeh manjile hai kaun see, naa woh samajh sake naa ham

Kisi kaa pyar leke tum, naya jahan basaoge –
yeh sham jab bhee aayegee, tum hamko yad aaoge
ajib dastan hai yeh, kaha shuru kaha khatam
yeh manjile hai kaun see, naa woh samajh sake naa ham

This entry was posted in Singing Saturdays. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Singing Saturday – 8

  1. Pesto Sauce says:

    Old songs were so melodious…they never go old fashioned. This movie is Dil Apna Aur Preet Paraayi

    • kinmin says:

      Welcome here Pesto Sauce! I love your name!! 🙂 And I agree about old music – its so soothing. Some of the new songs are also nice though! 🙂

  2. Tanya says:

    Old is gold…

  3. Poetic Soul says:

    I have got go learn more languages so I can understand

    • kinmin says:

      Welcome here Poetic Soul! 🙂 I will try and translate this for you! 🙂

      What a weird story this is, who knows where it starts and ends
      What is our destination, neither he knows nor me
      Along with the light, why does smoke come out of a lamp
      I dream that I have woken up from my dream
      What a weird story this is, who knows where it starts and ends
      What is our destination, neither he knows nor me

      Congratulations to you, for being someone’s sweetheart
      You’re so close to someone, that you’re far from everyone else
      What a weird story this is, who knows where it starts and ends
      What is our destination, neither he knows nor me

      With someone else’s love, you are setting up a new world
      I will always remember you, whenever this evening comes
      What a weird story this is, who knows where it starts and ends
      What is our destination, neither he knows nor me

      It doesn’t sound as great, but I hope it helps you get an idea about the song! Its a song from an old Indian (Bollywood) 1960s movie!

  4. Comfy says:

    I LOVE LOVE this song and hum it a lot. So much so that Buzz started associating it as her good night song for a while there 🙂

  5. kinmin says:

    I love the song too! 🙂 LOL to buzz associating it as a good night song! 😀 I do think that older songs were more melodious and soothing!

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

