Say what you feel!

Why are we so scared to express how we feel? Why do most people share their heartfelt feelings only when they are drunk?

I called a long-lost friend 2 weeks ago.. And he was drunk.. And he said he misses me.. He said he misses the un-complicated life we had when we were in high school.. He said he needs to talk to me, he wants me to call him regularly.. And I calmed him down, saying I will call him.. It felt good to hear all those things from him, because this is how I always felt… I stopped calling him and making any effort because I didn’t see any effort from his side! But this call again gave me some hope.. that things may be different! So I did call him after that, and told him that he can call me whenever he wants to talk! And then… like every other time, he didn’t call!

Why can’t people just be who they are..? Why do they need to hide their emotions behind walls.. Why do they have this need to show that they are strong, that they don’t need anybody!

This reminds me of the song – Need you now by Lady Antebellum.. I would like to modify these lines – its not a quarter after one, I am not all alone, and I am not drunk – but I still need you now!

My two cents – Don’t build walls around yourself.. Value your loved ones, show them how important they are for you.. We are all insecure and lovelorn and hiding your feelings doesn’t help, it only worsens the situation! Tell them that you love them and need them.. The smile on their face and the closeness you’ll share will be worth making the effort to open your heart! Sometimes, just knowing that someone needs you and loves you makes fighting other battles in life so much easier!

Go and make someone feel special! Spread some love and joy! 🙂

This entry was posted in hope, love, memories, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Say what you feel!

  1. Tanya says:

    Hmm, going under cover? 🙂 I like the change though!

  2. Kinmin says:

    Lol yeah! Want to write freely, so decided to make the change1 🙂 Glad you like it! 🙂

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

