Ughhh!

“Mar jaenge, mit jaenge.. kaam koi kar jaenge…
Mar ke bhi chain na mila to jayenge yaaron kahan…”

Just very frustrated right now – I had been working on something for the last seven months, and it turns out that there was something wrong in the beginning and all my hard work has gone down the drain and I have to start from scratch… :X
I am not very excited about what I am pursuing for my career.. In fact, some days I am really frustrated and depressed…even when things are going ok… And that makes me question – if something makes me so unhappy and depressed, is it really worth pursuing…?? Why I am I wasting precious years from my life when I clearly know this is not what I want to do in the long run! Sigh…

This entry was posted in frustration, science. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ughhh!

  1. Tanya says:

    The most unhappy and exhausting years of your life often turn out to be the most important one later on, because this struggle makes you a better person. πŸ™‚

  2. Kinmin says:

    Awww that's sweet of you, thanks Tanya! πŸ™‚
    I agree with you to an extent, but its hard to remember this when you are down in the dumps!
    Also, for me, I am not sure if I really wanna do what I'm doing right now…

  3. Nilanjana says:

    Hey don't get disheartened if your 7 month hard work proved in vain. Think of it in the long run… with a Phd degree that will help you down the road get better work and better pay… just not right away. Look beyond what's immediate and keep pushing the limits! and cheer up pls! πŸ™‚

  4. Kinmin says:

    Thank you so much Ninja – these encouraging words mean a lot on such days! πŸ™‚ I am feeling better, and will try and stay positive and cheerful! i hope to see you soon! πŸ™‚

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

