Singing Saturday – 1

I love listening to music, it relaxes my mind and soothes my heart. I am a horrible singer, but I still like to sing.. Ask anyone who has to hear me singing, and they’ll tell you what a torture it is!! 😛 😛
Anyway, so I recently started following a new blog – In my own little world – and she has these Singing Saturday posts. I loved the idea, and decided to start this on my blog too! Thanks for the idea! 🙂
Disclaimer – I am not a critique or connoisseur of music – I just like to listen to music. And I listen to almost all kinds of music!
So here is my first Singing Saturday post – I just heard this song yesterday and loved it..Its called saibo from the movie Shor in the city..Enjoy!

Man ye saib ji
Jane hai sab ji
Phir bhi banaye bahane

Naina Nawabi ji
Dekhe hai Sab ji
Phir bhi na samjhe Ishare

Man yeh saheb ji
Haan Karta Bahane
Naina Nawabi ji
NA samjhe ishare

Dheere Dhere Naino Ko Dhere dhere
Jiya Ko Dheere Dhere Bhayo re Saibo

Dheere dheere baigana dheere dhere
Apna sa dheere dheere
Laage re Saibo

Surkhiyan hai hawaon mein
Do dilon ki milne ki

Ho ho Arziyan hai nazaron mein
Lamha yeh tham jane ki

Kaise huzur ji yeh lab dikhlaye
Chuppi bhi lage ke bhi gazab yeh dhaye

Dheere Dhere Naino Ko Dhere dhere
Jiya Ko Dheere Dheere Bhayo re Saibo

Dheere dheere baigana dheere dheere
Apna sa dheere dheere
Laage re Saibo

Dheere dheere ….
Dheere dheere ….
Dheere dheere ….

This entry was posted in romance, Singing Saturdays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Singing Saturday – 1

  1. Tanya says:

    Oww..I miss Indian movies 😦

  2. Kinmin says:

    Thanks for visiting Tanya! 🙂
    I miss Indian movies too – here you don't even find out about most of them! I heard there is a new movie that's nice – Chalo Dilli! Watch it whenever you get a chance!

  3. Navjeet says:

    Really love this song and the concept of Singing Saturdays!!

  4. Kinmin says:

    Thanks Nav! 🙂

Say what you feel.. I would love to hear your opinion!

